top of page

What makes you angry?

There is no perfect answer to this. Answer this basis your personality and management style of the prospective employer. Here the preparation you’ve done about the company and its style can help you in your choice of words.

Examples:

If you are a reserved person and/or the corporate culture is calmly professional:

  • “I always believe in keeping an even temper and remaining positive. This helps me keep my department running smoothly with genuine commitment from my team. Communicating clearly what’s expected, ascertaining people’s commitment to goals and following up continuously to check progress ensures that I never need to get my feathers ruffled to get the job done.”

  • “I keep myself approachable, if something is not going the way it should, I want to be in the know. Despite this if the job isn’t getting done, I’ll want to know why. If there’s no valid reason, I will be upset and angry and take appropriate steps from there… If good people are hired and motivated to strive for excellence all it takes is regular follow ups and the situation never deteriorates to the extent.”

If you are a go-getter and/or the position calls for a tough boss...

  • “What makes me most angry is people who ____ (add here the most objectionable traits for the type of position applied for) .. e.g. – people who don’t contribute fairly, negative people, liars etc…


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page